By clicking "Checkout" you agree to understanding the terms and policies, including licensing, for these products.
Powered by

Articles

February 24, 2024
Sam Helmy

New Delta Lounges and Cabins Coming In 2024

Delta seems intent on having a busy year and driving up its level of service in 2024. The airline plans to introduce premium lounges, increase the Delta One suite capacity on some of its A350-900, and more exciting additions.

February 22, 2024
Osman Dadi

Air Canada’s New Signature Class Amenity Kit 2024

Air Canada has released a new version of its Acqua Di Parma amenity kit in 2024. The contents are exactly the same as the previous amenity kit; the new case design is radically different and far more useful than the last edition – it fits effectively into luggage. I’ve adopted the amenity kit case for my travel toiletries.

February 21, 2024
Osman Dadi

Traveling and Living Freely Without Holding Credit Card Debt

Average American credit card balances have jumped 10% from 2022, to a new all-time record $6,360 average debt in 2023! Paying off your credit card debt consistently will improve your happiness and freedom, just as it will massively raise your credit score. Having credit card debt can be a miserable experience from the stress and lack of confidence in your personal financial condition. The best way to reduce your credit card debt is to tackle it systemically, with a clear pay-off strategy in place.

February 20, 2024
Osman Dadi

Ichiro’s Malt Chichibu Whisky Distillery in Saitama, Japan

Ichiro’s Malt Chichibu Distillery produces one of Japan’s most prized, coveted whiskies. The distillery is located in Saitama prefecture two hours northwest of Tokyo. The brand was created in 2005 by Ichiro Akuto, founder of both the Chichibu Distillery and the company, Venture Whisky Ltd. We were very lucky to secure such a special tour & tasting.

February 17, 2024
Osman Dadi

Air Canada Signature Suite Lounge Toronto Pearson YYZ Canada

The Air Canada Signature Suite is a special lounge for Signature Class passengers, exclusively serving Air Canada’s special fine dining experience. I was enamored with the amazing food and drinks in the lounge; if you’re looking for more amenities besides dining, the nearby Maple Leaf lounge is more appropriate for a visit.

February 15, 2024
Sam Helmy

Free BLADE Transfer With JetBlue Mint Fares Promotion

JetBlue announced a promotion offering a free BLADE Helicopter transfer from Manhattan to New York JFK and Newark EWR when you book and fly a JetBlue Mint cabin from those airports.

February 14, 2024
Osman Dadi

Chase Sapphire Lounge New York LaGuardia Airport LGA

The new Chase Sapphire Lounge in LaGuardia’s Terminal B might be the best lounge in the entire airport! In addition to beautiful lounge spaces on two levels, it also offers premium spa services, wellness services, private suites that can be booked on reservation, mouth-watering food options, and even an Arcade Room and Photo Booth!

February 13, 2024
Osman Dadi

What Is the Value of a Suite Door in an Aircraft Cabin?

Suite doors can provide three unique experiences in Business Class on an aircraft: privacy, service deterrents, and for blocking light. I noticed examples from recent JetBlue and other flights.

February 10, 2024
Sam Helmy

Southwest To Debut RECARO Seats – Better Book Your Chiropractic Appointment

Southwest Airlines announced a major revamp to its cabins, seating, and uniforms coming in 2025. The new cabins, with their new color scheme, will feature seating from RECARO.

February 8, 2024
Sam Helmy

Understanding Credit Card Application Rules and Restrictions

There are many credit card application rules and restrictions; sadly, not all financial institutions have the same rules and restrictions. So here is an overview of the rules from the major issues.

February 7, 2024
Sam Helmy

Travel Hack Leverage Your Elite Status Through Status Matching

Status matching is one of the best ways to maximize your travel rewards. Nothing is sweeter than leveraging your elite status for complimentary status with a competitor program.

February 6, 2024
Osman Dadi

Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa CA (Marriott Tribute Portfolio Hotel)

Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa is one of the best hotels available in Orange County. Part of the Marriott Tribute Portfolio, it’s located close to John Wayne SNA Airport. The unique Art-themed hotel has won numerous accolades, including as a wedding venue.

February 3, 2024
Osman Dadi

Lufthansa’s New Business Class Amenity Kits 2024

I noticed Lufthansa’s New Business Class Amenity Kit on a recent flight – and it’s disappointing, to say the least.

February 1, 2024
Sam Helmy

Status Match Up To Delta Platinum Medallion

Delta launched its latest status match promotion, giving you the option to match status from 15 programs up to Delta Platinum Medallion.

January 31, 2024
Sam Helmy

How Does Credit Work and Understanding Credit Scores

What goes into a credit score, and what is good vs bad credit? Read on to find out the different factors affecting credit and what you can do to help improve and build up your credit score.

January 30, 2024
Osman Dadi

JetBlue Mint A321LR New York JFK to Los Angeles LAX

JetBlue has an excellent product in Mint (business class) on this aircraft. The seat is cool and unique in all the right ways! I loved the WiFi, IFE, & headphones. The food & drinks are uniquely presented and delicious. Some parts like “polished service” truly left much desired, and cleanliness is an issue.

January 27, 2024
Osman Dadi

BLADE Helicopter Transfer Manhattan West 30th Street to New York JFK

I tried a BLADE helicopter transfer from Manhattan to New York JFK, using a perk I received with JetBlue Mosaic. It was fast, private and exclusive, but the baggage limitations and cost prohibit any regular usage.

January 25, 2024
Osman Dadi

Four Airline First Class Products I Want to Try in 2024

There are four airline First Class products I hope to fly and review for Oscape in 2024, including the acclaimed new Japan Airlines A350-1000.

January 24, 2024
Osman Dadi

Seven Airline Business Class Products I Want to Try in 2024

There are several airline business class products I hope to fly and review for Oscape in 2024.

January 23, 2024
Osman Dadi

Lufthansa Business Class B747-800i Upper Deck Frankfurt Germany FRA to Newark EWR

Despite the aging hard product, Lufthansa still holds itself as a top-notch carrier on this route. The service is shockingly good, and the food on this flight was incredible. The seat was exceptionally comfortable and offers great storage and counter space. There’s nothing quite like flying in the Upper Deck on the Queen of the Skies!

January 20, 2024
Osman Dadi

Status Match Experience: Alaska MVP Gold 75K to LATAM Black

LATAM is currently offering a very generous Status Match promotion from dozens of airlines valid thru March 2025. I matched from Alaska Airlines MVP Gold 75K into LATAM Black. I’m set to explore the benefits in 2024.

January 19, 2024
Osman Dadi

Status Match Experience: Delta Diamond Medallion to Alaska MVP Gold 75K

At the end of 2023 I status matched from Delta Diamond Mediallion into Alaska Airlines MVP Gold 75K. I already tried and love the new benefits – this will be my primary frequent flyer program for 2024.

January 18, 2024
Osman Dadi

First Impressions of Thai Airways B777-300ER Royal Silk Business Class: Exceptionally Attentive

My Thai Airways Royal Silk Business Class flight featured exceptionally attentive caring service, delicious drinks, and some tasty meals. The hard product was dated, and there was no WiFi. I was still pleasantly surprised!

January 17, 2024
Osman Dadi

My 2024 Travel Strategy & Elite Status Plan

My 2024 travel strategy. I cover airlines and programs I remain loyal to, where I’ve made significant changes, and what I most value. I entered 2024 with elite status on seven different loyalty programs.

January 16, 2024
Sam Helmy

Setting Your Travel Rewards Strategy and Goals for the Year Ahead: Flexible Point Credit Cards

Flexible credit card points are a crucial part of any successful travel reward strategy. However, planning which ones to use and how to maximize your points can be tricky and requires some planning.

January 13, 2024
Sam Helmy

Setting Your Travel Rewards Strategy and Goals for the Year Ahead: Co-Brand Credit Cards

Co-brand credit cards are key to taking your travel rewards strategy to the next level. The cards offer a wide range of features and benefits, as well as excellent earning opportunities in a variety of spending categories.

January 9, 2024
Sam Helmy

Setting Your Travel Rewards Strategy and Goals for the Year Ahead: Flights

Putting together a travel rewards strategy for your next selection of airline loyalty programs can be tricky and requires some research and planning. That said, if done accurately, you can leverage your points and miles for thousands of dollars worth of airfare.

January 6, 2024
Sam Helmy

Setting Your Travel Rewards Strategy and Goals for the Year Ahead: Accommodation

Making good use of your travel rewards requires proper planning and some forethought about your yearly travel plans. So, before you set your goals for the year, work out what you will likely need in terms of accommodation.

January 2, 2024
Sam Helmy

The Most Memorable Experiences of 2023: Lounges, Hotels and More

2023 has been an awesome year with some fantastic travel experiences. Whether visiting lounges in Chile, a brewery in Oregon, or an Onsen in Tokyo, these are the most memorable travel experiences of 2023.

December 31, 2023
Osman Dadi

Oscape in 2023: Year In Review

A summary of 2023 for Oscape. Our launch year brought stable traffic and growth, over 150,000 miles flown, with promising experiences to come!

December 30, 2023
Sam Helmy

The Most Memorable Flights of 2023

With 2023 wrapping up, it is now time to look at some of our most memorable flights of the year. Journeys, where the experience delivers on different levels and will stick in our minds for years to come.

December 26, 2023
Osman Dadi

Michelin Star Food Review: Mari Korean Handrolls in Hells Kitchen, New York

Michelin-Star rated Mari provides a similar-to-Omasake-style deeply fresh Korean Handrolls pre-fixe course, across a range of fourteen tasty dishes! This is a fantastic new restaurant by Chef Sungchul Chim in Hells Kitchen, New York.

December 23, 2023
Sam Helmy

How To Always Receive a 10% Transfer Bonus From Chase To Aeroplan

You can always receive a 10% transfer bonus when transferring Chase Ultimate Rewards points to Air Canada Aeroplan if you hold the Aeroplan co-brand credit card from Chase.

December 19, 2023
Sam Helmy

5 Outstanding Alaska Mileage Plan Sweet Spots

Alaska Mileage Plan is one of our favorite loyalty programs and has some excellent sweet spots, even though the program announced a devaluation coming in 2024. The program has some great options for transpacific awards and partner awards from the East Coast to Europe.

December 16, 2023
Sam Helmy

Which Are Our Favorite Three Hotel Loyalty Programs

When it comes to hotel loyalty programs, very few travelers are only loyal to one brand. Most regular travelers will have two or three programs and will mix and match their stays to meet their needs and travel goals.

December 12, 2023
Sam Helmy

Changes To The Aeroplan Program You Need To Know About In 2024

Air Canada Aeroplan has updated its terms and conditions, allowing it to audit accounts and take action against members who have acted in bad faith with their accounts. The new terms come into force form February 2024.

December 9, 2023
Sam Helmy

Alaska Airlines and Hawaiian Airways To Merge

Alaska Airlines recently announced that it will be merging with Hawaiian Airlines – creating a new set of opportunities for travel and earning all across the west coast.

December 5, 2023
Sam Helmy

Our Favorite Frequent Flyer Program In Every Alliance

What makes the perfect frequent flyer program, the answer is complicated. What is the ideal program for one person is terrible for another and vice versa. So which are our favorite programs, and are they perfect for you.

December 2, 2023
Sam Helmy

Which Of The Six Flexible Points Currencies Is Right for You?

There are six major flexible points currencies currently out there. More often than not, these are a much better option than holding points and miles balances in specific programs.

November 28, 2023
Sam Helmy

Is it Worth Buying Points and Miles?

We discuss the question of whether it is worth it to buy points and miles in the first place – especially during promotions and when the time is right.

November 20, 2023
Osman Dadi

Black Friday Sale (ended): LaCompagnie Business Class for $2000 USD or €1200 Euro | Newark EWR | Paris France ORY | Milan Italy MXP

LaCompagnie, the all-business class airline that flies between Newark EWR and a couple of cities in Europe, has a $2000 USD or €1200 euro round trip fare sale until EOD Tuesday 11/21.

November 18, 2023
Osman Dadi

Hotel Villa Fontaine Grande at Tokyo Haneda Japan HND Terminal 3

The Hotel Villa Fontaine Grande is an excellent choice for a quick stay before or after a flight at Tokyo Haneda.

November 14, 2023
Osman Dadi

Hotel Villa Fontaine Premier at Tokyo Haneda Japan HND Terminal 3

I love this hotel and stay frequently before or after long flights to/from Tokyo Haneda, Japan. The hotel is connected to Haneda T3. The Premier Rooms are exquisitely elegant, detailed and have tons of amenities, including full access to the Onsen. The bed is large and comfortable; the bathrooms are well equipped. The Throne lounge is an awesome bar with rare whiskies.

November 11, 2023
Osman Dadi

Japan Airlines JAL Sakura Business Class Lounge, Tokyo Narita NRT, Japan

JAL’s Sakura bsuiness class lounge at Narita NRT is thoughtfully designed, with excellent architecture, a variety of lounge space, and excellent amenity features to stay busy in. My stay was also quite crowded, and visitors should be prepared.

November 7, 2023
Osman Dadi

Japan Airlines Business Class B787-900 Tokyo Narita NRT to Seattle SEA

JAL Business Class in the B789 has a lot going for it, including very stable Wi-Fi excellent for working and excellent food, as expected. The seat offer lots of privacy and tons of window space, but one major drawback is the lack of storage. The service was chaotic and lacked a personal touch.

November 4, 2023
Osman Dadi

Hotel Tefu Tefu at Blue Pond Shirogane, Biei, Hokkaido, Japan

Hotel Tefu Tefu is another outstanding boutique hotel I recently tried in central Hokkaido, Japan – with excellent cuisine, a famous photographer host Kent Shiraishi, close access to the famous Blue Pond at Biei, and a very private Onsen!

October 31, 2023
Osman Dadi

Singapore Airlines Business Class B777-300ER Frankfurt Germany FRA to New York JFK

My recent Singapore Airlines business class fifth freedom route flight from Frankfurt FRA to New York JFK was exceptional without a shadow of doubt. A combination of excellent service, food, WiFi, seat quality, and cleanliness might make this a Flight of the Year contender!

October 28, 2023
Osman Dadi

The Hotel Furano LaTerre, Spa & Onsen, at Nakafurano, Hokkaido, Japan

This was the first Onsen hotel we stayed at on our trip to Asahikawa-Furano-Biei in Hokkaido Japan. Overall, my stay was excellent across the board, whether at the Onsen or the Japanese-style hotel. The dinner cuisine is a major highlight.

October 24, 2023
Osman Dadi

Vietnam Airlines Business Class B787-900 Hanoi Vietnam HAN to Frankfurt Germany FRA

This flight was the first time I’ve felt like a celebrity in my travel journalist endeavors – I can really thank the crew for that! This flight stacked up much better than my first one. The food was better, the bedding was comfortable and warm. However, lack of WiFi and poor maintenance are major issues with Vietnam Airlines.

October 21, 2023
Osman Dadi

Vietnam Airlines Lotus Lounge Hanoi Vietnam HAN

I tried the Vietnam Airlines Lotus Lounge in Hanoi Vietnam HAN on a three-hour layover between flights from Tokyo and to Frankfurt. While not the “best lounge in the world,” it still delivers in key areas for a short stay!

October 20, 2023
Osman Dadi

My Status Match Experience: Delta Diamond Medallion to JetBlue Mosaic 4

My status match experience from Delta Diamond Medallion Status to JetBlue’s Mosaic Level 4. Following Delta’s brazen move to dramatically raise their Medallion earning fees and reduce associated benefits, at least two airlines have stepped up to poach Delta Frequent Fliers, including JetBlue.

October 17, 2023
Osman Dadi

Vietnam Airlines Business Class Review B787-900 Tokyo Haneda Japan HND to Hanoi Vietnam HAN

My Vietnam Airlines business class flight from Tokyo to Hanoi was fun with excellent friendly service, and a lot to be desired!

October 14, 2023
Osman Dadi

Delta Sky Club Lounge at Minneapolis St. Paul MSP G18 Wing

The new Delta Sky Club at MSP is excellent and one of the best Sky Clubs in the US. I can’t wait for my next visit.

October 13, 2023
Osman Dadi

Air France 90 Years of Elegance Anniversary Exhibition & Fashion Show in Paris France

Air France’s special 90 Year Anniversary Exhibition and Fashion Show coincided with Paris Fashion Week 2023. Visiting the Pop Up Stores, Exhibit Displays, and Fashion Show, I’ve never been so excited about Aviation!

October 10, 2023
Osman Dadi

Delta One Business Class Review A330-900neo Minneapolis St. Paul MSP to Tokyo Haneda Japan HND

My recent Delta One Suite experience on DL 121 from Minneapolis to Tokyo was brilliant, on a brand new Airbus A330-900neo.

October 7, 2023
Osman Dadi

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Review Vancouver YVR Canada

The Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge in Vancouver was a great experience, even though some of its amenities were closed.

October 3, 2023
Osman Dadi

Alaska Airlines Economy Review B737-900ER Seattle SEA to New York JFK

After a last-minute cancellation by Delta, I ended up on an Alaska Airline Economy seat form Seattle to JFK; here is how it went.

September 30, 2023
Osman Dadi

Delta Sky Club Lounge at San Francisco SFO Terminal 2 C Concourse

The new Delta Sky Club in San Francisco SFO is a breath of fresh air. the lounge has some excellent amenities and great staff.

September 26, 2023
Osman Dadi

Air Canada Jazz Business Class Review CRJ-900 San Francisco SFO to Vancouver Canada YVR

I was heading to Japan over Memorial Day weekend, 2023, and this was my positioning flight for my  ANA business class flight to Tokyo. I had many options to book as my starting destination on the West Coast. However, I chose this Air Canada Jazz business class flight because it gave me a nice long connection […]

September 23, 2023
Osman Dadi

Five Amazing Restaurants in Asuncion Paraguay

Asuncion is an amazing food city with lots of brilliant restaurants serving fresh local and international cuisine.

September 19, 2023
Osman Dadi

Car Rental Review: Polestar 2 Electric Sedan Hertz Car Rental Portland PDX

The Polestar 2 electric sedan was a fun but costly rental on my recent trip to Portland PDX. The car is quick and spacious, but the range was disappointing.

September 16, 2023
Osman Dadi

Delta Airlines Domestic Business Class Review B737-900ER New York JFK to Portland PDX Round Trip

My recent experience in Delta Domestic Business class was excellent and lots of fun.

September 15, 2023
Osman Dadi

Changes to Delta Airlines SkyMiles Earning and Medallion Status in 2024

Delta Airlines revamped its SkyMiles and Medallion rewards program starting January 2024 for the 2025 year – only MQDs will count to status, at much higher rates and fewer benefits. Here’s our take on Oscape.

September 12, 2023
Osman Dadi

Yumoto Shirogane Onsen Hotel at Shirogane Onsen, Hokkaido, Japan

The Yumoto Shirogane Onsen Hotel is a fantastic Ryokan (traditional Japanese Inn) located at the base of a mountain, right by a waterfall in the heart of Hokkaido, that I was excited to try. The main draw is the natural water Onsen directly from the source of the adjacent volcanic mountain range. Located right next […]

September 9, 2023
Osman Dadi

Flying from Tokyo to Asahikawa AKJ Hokkaido Japan in Domestic B767-300 Economy Class: Air DO versus Japan Airlines Review

Japan can be a big country to get around despite the amazing Shinkansen national rail system. That is why, unless you have lots of time, from Tokyo to Hokkaido is best done by air. A typical train journey can take six hours or more, so flying is the way forward if you’re in a rush […]

September 5, 2023
Osman Dadi

Air Canada Signature Business Class Review A220-300 Montreal Canada YUL to New York LGA

the final leg of my exceptional trip on Air Canada form Asuncion to New York La Guardia, and it was as brilliant as ever.

September 2, 2023
Osman Dadi

Air Canada Signature Business Class Review B787-900 Sao Paulo Brazil GRU to Montreal Canada YUL  

Having never tried Air Canada Business Class before, I was blown away by the excellent experience on this flight from Sao Paulo to Montreal.

August 29, 2023
Osman Dadi

Espaco Banco Safra Lounge Review, Guarulhos International Airport Sao Paolo Brazil GRU Terminal 3

The Espaco Banco Safra Lounge in Sap Paulo T3 is good option for short to medium stays for star alliance travelers

August 26, 2023
Osman Dadi

GOL Premium Economy Review B737-MAX8 Asuncion Paraguay ASU to Sao Paulo Brazil GRU

Although more on the low-cost side of things, The GOL premium economy offering was more than adequate from Asuncion to Sao Paulo.

August 22, 2023
Osman Dadi

Plaza Premium VIP Gold Lounge Review Silvio Pettirossi International Airport ASU Asuncion Paraguay

When traveling from Asuncion’s Silvio Pettirossi International Airport (ASU) in Paraguay, your lounge options are limited. One of the few available lounges is the VIP Gold Lounge, operated by the Plaza Premium Group. What makes this lounge somewhat unique is that despite Plaza Premium severing ties with Priority Pass back in 2021, this remains one […]

August 19, 2023
Osman Dadi

LATAM Airlines Business Class Review B787-800 New York JFK to Santiago Chile SCL

My Recent experiences on LATAM Business class from JFK to SCL were good but not spectacular, although I would fly LATAM again in a heartbeat.

August 15, 2023
Osman Dadi

START Villa Morra Rent Apartments Hotel Review Asuncion, Paraguay

The START Villa Morra is the perfect choice for a budget friendly trip to Asuncion Paraguay.

August 12, 2023
Osman Dadi

LATAM Airlines Premium Economy Review A320-200 Santiago Chile SCL to Asuncion Paraguay ASU

The LATAM premium economy 1 hour 40 minutes flight from SCL to ASU was everything you would expect, although nothing spectacular.

August 8, 2023
Osman Dadi

LATAM Airlines VIP Signature Lounge Review Santiago Chile SCL Terminal 2

I had seen the virtually brand new LATAM Airlines VIP Signature Lounge SCL, featured on several websites, and was eager to finally experience it. The lounge opened in 2022 and features lots of modern design and features. Fortunately, I had a ton of time to sample the delights of this lounge. I arrived at 6 […]

August 5, 2023
Osman Dadi

Al Nippon Airways ANA Business Class Review B787-900 Vancouver Canada YVR to Tokyo Haneda HND

Introduction I have wanted to compare ANA Business Class and first class to my experience on JAL, especially after my amazing recent experience on JAL first class from Tokyo to Chicago. Finally, earlier this summer, I got to try ANA business class and JAL business class on a recent trip to Japan. And I must […]

August 1, 2023
Osman Dadi

De Garde Brewing 10th Anniversary and Private Tasting Tillamook Oregon

<SPECIAL NOTE FROM THE OSCAPE.WORLD TEAM: This is a special guest post by Nik M., based out of France; Nik is a long-time friend of Osman, and is also a far more proficient beer and whiskey fanatic than he could ever be. We’re grateful to have Nik’s value for Breweries and Distilleries on Oscape!> De […]

July 29, 2023
Osman Dadi

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Review B Concourse Frankfurt Germany FRA

If you are in the B concourse in Frankfurt, you cannot go wrong visiting the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge. This Star Alliance Gold lounge is a perfect location to spend a couple of hours.

July 25, 2023
Osman Dadi

The Onsen at Tokyo Haneda International Airport

The Onsen at Tokyo Haneda Terminal 3 is a great experience and an ideal location to relax after or before a long flight.

July 22, 2023
Osman Dadi

Oman Air First Class Review B787-800 Muscat Oman MCT to Frankfurt Germany FRA

The second leg of my review of Oman Air first class on my journey from Bangkok to Frankfurt.

July 18, 2023
Sam Helmy

Why The Chase Freedom Cards Are Chase Ultimate Rewards Points Earning Machines

the Chase Freedom Cards can be a Chase Ultimate Rewards earning powerhouse, when used correctly.

July 15, 2023
Osman Dadi

Oman Air First Class Lounge Review Muscat MCT

The Oman Air first class lounge in Muscat MCT is a truly special experience

July 11, 2023
Sam Helmy

Chase Freedom Unlimited Credit Card Review 2023

The is a standout cashback rewards card for everyday consumers and Chase Ultimate Rewards Aficionados. The Chase Freedom Unlimited provides Chase’s best-ever cashback earning rate across the board and excellent rates on travel booked through Chase, dining out, and drug store purchases. Moreover, all these superb earning rates come for no annual fee. Chase Freedom […]

July 8, 2023
Osman Dadi

Oman Air First Class Review: B787-800 Bangkok BKK Thailand to Muscat MCT Oman

Excerpt:
When it comes to premium Oman Air, first-class delivers on so many levels; on this journey from Bangkok to Frankfurt, the experience was second to none!

July 4, 2023
Osman Dadi

How To Easily Book Shinkansen Trains in Japan

Find out how to book, change and cancel Shinkansen tickets the easy way without the hassle of third party sites.

July 1, 2023
Osman Dadi

Emirates Business Class Review B777-300ER Dubai DXB to Muscat Oman MCT

By all accounts, this booking was a last-minute scramble due to an earlier missed itinerary. This last-minute award availability delivered a memorable flight with full service on this short hop. All in all, I couldn’t think of a better way to spend such a short flight in Emirates business class. The B777 hard product on […]

June 27, 2023
Sam Helmy

Chase Freedom Flex Credit Card Review 2023

The Chase Freedom Flex a true powerhouse, but is is the right card for you. check out our comprehensive review to find out!

June 24, 2023
Osman Dadi

Air France Business Class Review Old B777-300ER CDG-DXB

This was an interesting experience, to say the least. I had no intention of flying Air France business class; however, a missed Emirates flight turned into a last-minute (three hours before the flight!) points redemption using Delta SkyMiles on Air France. The B77W on the CDG-DXB route was old and tired, but Air France still […]

June 20, 2023
Osman Dadi

Egret Brewery: Finding Great Beer in Himeji, Japan 

The Egret Brewery is a stunning, delicious experience and definitely worth a visit if you are in the Himeji area.

June 17, 2023
Osman Dadi

Salam Air Luban Class Review A321neo Muscat Oman MCT to Phuket Thailand HKT

Omani low cost carrier Salam Air operates a premium economy service Labuan Class which is perfect for short hops.

June 12, 2023
Osman Dadi

Save on Car Rentals With Local Car Rental Options

Airport car rentals can be extremely expensive. However, you can save a ton of money on your next car rental using our local car rental travel hack.

June 9, 2023
Osman Dadi

Delta One Business Class Review A330-200 Frankfurt Germany FRA to New York JFK

This was standard Delta One International experience in an A330-200, a perfect example of using a Global Upgrade Certificate for good value. The A332 Delta One configuration is perfect for a 6-10 hour flight. The crew was excellent, very hospitable prompt, and friendly.

June 5, 2023
Osman Dadi

Travel Hack: LaGuardia Terminal C Fast Curbside Check In

Speed through check-in and security when flying from LaGuardia Terminal C with Delta using the curbside check-in hack!

May 24, 2023
Osman Dadi

Japan Airlines JAL First Class Review B777-300ER Tokyo Haneda HND To Chicago O’Hare ORD

JAL first class review from Tokyo to Chicago on Boeing 777-300 ER.

May 24, 2023
Osman Dadi

Hotel Review: Hamacho Hotel Tokyo Japan

Fantastic rooms. Beautifully decorated. Soft sheets. Very comfortable to stay at a value that can’t be beat. This 2019-era boutique design hotel in Nihombashi-Hamacho is served by three different subway lines. In addition, the restaurant is delicious for breakfast and dinner.

May 24, 2023
Osman Dadi

JAL First Class Lounge Review: Tokyo HND T3

I was fortunate enough to experience JAL first class lounge as my trip on JAL 010 from Tokyo Haneda to Chicago O’Hare, in First Class. Getting to the lounge is easy enough. It is located a few hundred feet/meters past the Immigration desks at Tokyo Haneda Airport Terminal 3. The lounge can be found on […]

May 24, 2023
Osman Dadi

Delta One Business Class Review A350-900 Atlanta ATL to Tokyo Haneda HND Japan

Delta often gets some bad press for its no-notice devaluation and astronomical award pricing. However, not everything with Delta is bad, and more often than not, flying a Delta premium cabin can be a more than pleasant experience whether you have elite status or not. So here is my recent experience on Delta One from […]